Author Topic: Can I get a URL that automatically lists proxies on Proxyway?  (Read 7316 times)

montiman

• View Profile
Can I get a URL that automatically lists proxies on Proxyway?
« on: November 15, 2008, 03:49:42 PM »
I am kinda new to this so sorry if this is a dumb question.

I used Proxyway a while back, and it has a feature where u paste a url in a "update proxy list" area, and it automatically listed all the proxys from that url and then u just choose one to let Proxyway configure for you.

I found that much easyer that manually having to set the things I dont understand like: HTTP, port, socks etc.

All of the old urls I had seem dead now (and I dont even know if Proxyway is supported anymore). So please advise or point me in the right direction.

Thanks!

Mystic

• Post Rank: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Can I get a URL that automatically lists proxies on Proxyway?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 04:48:48 PM »
You are confused!  Proxyway has never been supposed on this site.

EPS (Elite Proxy Switcher) is the program supported here, and perhaps if you pay close attention you'll see where it lists a link to EPS in the "links" area above near the top of the page on the left hand side.  You can obtain a trial version there.

montiman

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 05:45:15 PM »
You are confused!  Proxyway has never been supposed on this site.

Well, I never said that I thought that ProxyWay is supported ( quote:"supposed"?) on this site. I only was stating that my questions applied to my use of ProxyWay.

But I do thank you for the info you gave me.

montiman

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2008, 06:00:28 PM »
Also, I forgot to say.
When I said "(and I dont even know if Proxyway is supported anymore)" I was not implying that this site ever supported ProxyWay, I just did not know if ProxyWay it self was still around.

Terry

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2008, 08:42:26 PM »